School Logo Trust Logo

Staff and Governors

Head Teacher - JM Gibby
Deputy Head - G Gregory

Lead - S Downie
Lead - C Taylor


YearTeacherTeaching Assistant(s)

E Flowers

  H Wint

Foundation Stage 2

C Downie

R Edwards

  K Stafford

Year 1R WraggJ Tabor
Year 2I Watkins

K Wilton

J Tabor

Year 3

L Brandrick-Smith

L Niven

 C Hemsley

J Lomax

Year 4C Taylor

 S Searson

Year 5B Elvin E Greaves
Year 6S DownieC Chadburn


(Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator)

C Downie 
PPA/Intervention Teacher

J Key

Breakfast Club

H Wint

S Searson

T Newton

Business ManagerL Armitage 
Senior Office Administrator

K Swanborough

Office Administrator

C Chaplin

Site ManagerA Rowlett 
School CookA Long 
Catering Assistants

A Shirley

O Ogbighele

Midday Supervisors

J Ashmore

S Musson

L Bullimore

K Shrives 

E Mason

J Wain



Members of The Forest Glade Governing Body

There are 11 members


Parent Governors

These Governors are elected by the parents and carers of the school.

Current Parent Governors are:


Governor's Name

Pecuniary Interest


J ShieldsNone


Community Governors

These Governors are appointed by the Governing Body to represent community interests. They can be people who live and work in the community served by the school or people who do not live or work close to the school but are committed to the governance and success of the school.


Current Co-opted Governors are:


Governor's NamePecuniary Interest
E LawrenceNone
A AndrewsNone
A RobinsonNone


Local Authority Governors

These Governors are appointed by a panel of County Councillors who represent the area in which the school is situated. These Governors have been appointed to reflect the skills they bring and their commitment to raising standards and holding the school to account.


Current LA Governors are:

Governor's NamePecuniary Interest
Position Vacant 


Staff Governors

These members are elected by members of the staff team and the Head Teacher.


Current Staff Governors are:

C Downie

JM Gibby (automatically elected due to position)

All the Governors except the Staff Governors are volunteers. Six of our Governors have had children or currently have children at our school.

The Governors are supported in their role by a Clerk to Governors and this role is currently done by Joanne Garbett, c/o North Base, Meadow House, Mansfield NG18 2TA. Governors can be contacted via the school office – (personally, by telephone or email) or via the Head of School.



I'm Amanda Andrews your Chair of Governors. If there is ever any reason you would like to speak to me please contact the school office to arrange a meeting.

From the spring term 2020, Amanda Robinson will be joint chair of governors.



I'm Judith Shields your Vice Chair of Governors and I'm always here to support the school, its parents and pupils whenever needed.